Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Kemp Mill Synagogue

Rabbi Brahm Weinberg, rabbi@kmsynagogue.org
Rabbi Aaron LevittYouth Rabbi, youthrabbi@kmsynagogue.org
Bracha RutnerYoetzet Halacha, bracharutner@gmail.com / 718-614-2677

Office Staff
Aryeh Shudofsky, General Manager, generalmanager@kmsynagogue.org
Mindy Levin, Operations Manager, operationsmanager@kmsynagogue.org
Elisheva Cohen, Office Administrator, office@kmsynagogue.org

Office Hours
Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-3:00 pm
Friday, 9:00 am-12:00 pm
Note: Office hours may vary due to holidays.

Contact Us
Call: 301-593-0996
11910 Kemp Mill Road
Silver Spring, MD 20902

Executive Committee, 2019
Saul Newman, President, president@kmsynagogue.org
Larry Lerman, First Vice President, firstvp@kmsynagogue.org
Larry Lerman, VP Development development@kmsynagogue.org
Marcy Wolf, VP Administration administration@kmsynagogue.org
Fran Kritz, VP Kehilla, kehilla@kmsynagogue.org
Pesy Hollander, VP House & Groundshouseandgrounds@kmsynagogue.org
Sarah Stern, VP Klal Yisrael, klalyisrael@kmsynagogue.org
Shulamith Lesnoy, VP Finance, treasurer@kmsynagogue.org
Jeremy Brown, VP Limmud Torah, limmudtorah@kmsynagogue.org
Lowell Abrams, VP Ritual, ritual@kmsynagogue.org
Lisa Brookman, VP Youth, youth@kmsynagogue.org

Board of Directors, 2019
Melanie Fleisher
Deborah Kotz
Yehuda Kranzler
Beth Lichy
David Lowenstein
Ted Rosenbaum
Leo Rozmaryn
Simmy Schopf
Sarah Sicherman
Daniella Smith
Joel Tabin
Hope Taragin
Marc Tropp
Jason Unger
Laura Warshawsky
Alec Stone, Immediate Past President

Contact Our Volunteers
8:45 am Gabbai/Aliyah Coordinator:
David Baer, djbaer@att.net
8:00 am Gabbai: Jeff Adler, adlerjl@outlook.com
7:00 am Gabbai: Jonathan Rosenberg, jmr@math.umd.edu
Shabbat AM Kids’ Groups: Adam Faleder, adamfaleder@gmail.com
Chesed: Jen Singer, chesed@kmsynagogue.org
New Babies: Miriam Stein, miriamp@gmail.com
Bereavement: Richard Dine, bereavement@kmsynagogue.org
Welcoming: Judy Graber, drmusic18@gmail.com / Hope Taragin, hptaragin@yahoo.com
Hospitality: Shana Siesser, hospitality@kmsynagogue.org

Using the Building
All events held in our building must be cleared with the office in order to coordinate space usage and ensure availability. This applies to all events, including classes, meetings, special programs, and lifecycle events. To plan an event or sponsor kiddush or seudah shlishit at KMS, please contact Mindy Levin at  operationsmanager@kmsynagogue.org.

Fri, November 15 2019 17 Cheshvan 5780