Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Kemp Mill Synagogue

Rabbi Brahm Weinberg, rabbi@kmsynagogue.org
Rabbi Aaron LevittYouth Rabbi, youthrabbi@kmsynagogue.org
Bracha RutnerYoetzet Halacha, bracharutner@gmail.com / 718-614-2677

Office Staff
Aryeh Shudofsky, Executive Director, executivedirector@kmsynagogue.org
Mindy Levin, Operations Manager, operationsmanager@kmsynagogue.org
Elisheva Cohen, Office Administrator, office@kmsynagogue.org

Office Hours
Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-3:00 pm
Friday, 9:00 am-12:00 pm
Note: Office hours may vary due to holidays.

Contact Us
Call: 301-593-0996
11910 Kemp Mill Road
Silver Spring, MD 20902

Executive Committee, 2020
Larry Lerman, President, president@kmsynagogue.org
Ephraim Leibtag, First Vice President, firstvp@kmsynagogue.org
Leo Rozmaryn, VP Development development@kmsynagogue.org
Daniella Smith, VP Administration administration@kmsynagogue.org
Becky Simkovich, VP Kehilla, kehilla@kmsynagogue.org
Pesy Hollander, VP House & Groundshouseandgrounds@kmsynagogue.org
Deborah Kotz, VP Klal Yisrael, klalyisrael@kmsynagogue.org
Barry Silvermetz, VP Finance, treasurer@kmsynagogue.org
Jeremy Brown, VP Limmud Torah, limmudtorah@kmsynagogue.org
Ira Rabin, VP Ritual, ritual@kmsynagogue.org
Deb Sloan, VP Youth, youth@kmsynagogue.org
Fran Kritz, VP Chesed, VPChesed@kmsynagogue.org

Board of Directors, 2020
Seth Coplin
Jeff Elikan
Melanie Fleisher
Jonathan Frenkel
Judy Graber
Gail Javitt
Yehuda Kranzler
Beth Lichy
David Lowenstein
Saul Newman, Immediate Past President
Ted Rosenbaum
Simmy Schopf
Sarah Sicherman
Joel Tabin
Hope Taragin
Marc Tropp
Jason Unger
Laura Warshawsky

Contact Our Volunteers
8:45 am Gabbai/Aliyah Coordinator:
David Baer, djbaer@att.net
8:00 am Gabbai: Jeff Adler, adlerjl@outlook.com
7:00 am Gabbai: Jonathan Rosenberg, jmr@math.umd.edu
Shabbat AM Kids’ Groups: Adam Faleder, adamfaleder@gmail.com
Chesed: Jen Singer, chesed@kmsynagogue.org
New Babies: Miriam Stein, miriamp@gmail.com
Bereavement: Richard Dine, bereavement@kmsynagogue.org
Welcoming: Judy Graber, drmusic18@gmail.com / Hope Taragin, hptaragin@yahoo.com
Hospitality: Shana Siesser, hospitality@kmsynagogue.org

Using the Building
All events held in our building must be cleared with the office in order to coordinate space usage and ensure availability. This applies to all events, including classes, meetings, special programs, and lifecycle events. To plan an event or sponsor kiddush or seudah shlishit at KMS, please contact Mindy Levin at  operationsmanager@kmsynagogue.org.

Mon, January 20 2020 23 Tevet 5780